• Your email
    Your password
  •  Lang.



Campus mondial de la mer is governed by three bodies:

  • Executive Committee
  • Governing Board
  • Assembly
Campus mondial de la mer - Governance as of June 2021


The Campus Assembly comprises all those who make up the marine science and technology community – researchers, academics, companies, local authorities and innovation accelerators.

The Assembly is regularly updated on the progress of initiatives and provides a forum for exchanging ideas and information on subjects of interest to the community.

It meets every 18 months.

Governing Board

The Campus Governing Board is made up of 32 representatives divided into 4 colleges:

  • Local authorities (8 members)
  • Knowledge community (8 members and 8 deputy members)
  • Companies (8 members and 8 deputy members) and
  • Innovation accelerators (8 members).

The Board actively puts forward proposals, approves the strategic choices made by the Executive Committee and decides how these will be implemented.

It meets 3 to 4 times a year.

Campus mondial de la mer - Gouvernance

Executive Committee

The Campus Executive Committee is made up of 5 representatives drawn from the Governing Board’s four colleges:

  • Michel Gourtay, President of Technopôle Brest-Iroise and Vice-President of Brest métropole with responsibility for the economy
  • Bertrand Thollas, Director of Polymaris
  • The representative of the Regional Council of Brittany
  • Yves-Marie Paulet, Vice-President of Marine Research at the University of Western Brittany
  • Marie-Josée Vairon, President of Pôle Mer Bretagne Atlantique

The Executive Committee puts forward proposals on the strategic direction of the Campus and oversees the implementation of its activities.

It meets 4 to 6 times a year.

Campus mondial de la mer
Technopôle Brest-Iroise
525, Avenue Alexis de Rochon
29280 Plouzané
Contact us
  • Brest Métropole
  • Région Bretagne
  • https://www.tech-brest-iroise.fr/
Newsletters: Unsubscribe | Mailings: Unsubscribe
Legals | Sitemap | Powered by diasite
Designed by diateam